Trudvang Gjestegaard is a charming hotel with a long and exciting history. The guesthouse has 28 rooms and a central location south-west of the beech forest, Bøkeskogen overlooking both the Farris lake and the Larviksfjord.
The house was built in 1917, and has kept much of the interior in the manor house style.
The “old” wing where most of the design is in the style from 1917, has 8 rooms; where 2 is suites, 4 is double rooms, and 2 economy rooms where the toilets is at the end of the corridor. All the rooms has its individual feature from the 1917.
The new wing was built in 2002, it has 4 double rooms, 9 single/double rooms and 2 family rooms. All of the rooms are renovated and has a toilet.
The hotel also has 5 motel rooms for short- or long term stays. All the motel rooms have their own entrance and a small kitchen.